I Put Security Screens on the Whole Entire House!

James Kerr
5 min readNov 24, 2020

https://vimeo.com/482841936

Speaker 1:
Hi. Okay. So I’ll just, my whole entire house, I’ve used the Boss screens. I actually have been wanting to get window security screens for the last year, but right when COVID was starting to happen, it was before the shutdown, I had this gut feeling the shutdown was going to happen. And then I decided that if it did happen, that there would be an economy issue and that people would have funding issues and that would raise the crime rate. So I knew that I needed to get on it and get the screens. So what I’ll do is I’ll give you a little tour, but the reason why I’m so happy with Boss, well, first of all, is the quality of the screens. But the customer service has been amazing. So what happened was when I first called, I got ahold of Valerie and then Valerie got me in touch with JR. And JR is the sales representative, who’s outstanding. So I mean, no matter when I contact him, he gets back with me immediately. And that’s so important. Customer service is so important.

Speaker 1:
So, this was like two days before the shutdown, JR right away, I contacted him and he was out in Maison. He’s like, “I can be there in an hour and a half.” So he got here exactly an hour and a half and he was really thorough in giving me the information I needed to know about the security screens. And I just told him, “I really want, I think I want all of them.” So another part of it was too, picking the colors and that type of thing, and JR did a great job. So let me just show you. So if you come here, it’s right away… So here’s the window right here. And again, JR helped me with the coloring. I really, I wanted the dark screen and I absolutely love, he helped me with the frame color. And what I didn’t expect is once I got the screens, how cool my house is. It affected the temperature because in Arizona, the sun is just blaring in and I’ve actually had to raise the thermometer because it’s kept my house cooler. So that’s just one of the windows.

Speaker 1:
Oh, that’s okay. And then another concern I had too was I have security screens and they were very old. I have four sliding doors in the back and it really made me feel uncomfortable that if someone were to break in. So what was really nice about Boss was that they offered security sliding doors along with the windows. And that was really important for me too. So as you can see, you look on the side of the house, isn’t that beautiful?

Speaker 2:
That is beautiful. The custom designed the [inaudible 00:02:58]

Speaker 1:
Yep, they did that one too. Yeah.

Speaker 2:
Wow.

Speaker 1:
And something to note too is that, when I ordered right after… So JR came and then two days later they did the lockdown and once they did a lockdown, I was so scared. I’m like, okay, I don’t know, am I going to be getting my screens? So I needed just confidence that I was getting my screens and JR was outstanding with just letting me know, “Hey, we’re right on track.” And Valerie did an outstanding job letting me know we’re right on track with the screens. And that was really important to me. So you can see this throughout, up here too. Yeah, they did a great job here. But what I’m most happy about is the sliding doors. I’m so happy with these.

Speaker 2:
Oh wow.

Speaker 1:
Look how beautiful they are. And if you could have seen the before and after you would not believe it, but they were so flimsy and anybody could have broken into my home. And so now it’s just, to have these sliding doors and know that they can’t get in my home is amazing.

Speaker 2:
Does it slide open?

Speaker 1:
Yeah. Oh my gosh. Oh, it’s so easy to slide and open and then to lock it. It’s really, it’s outstanding. And one thing too is, once the windows were installed, they met the timeline. So here we are, we have a lockdown COVID and they still, they said within two to three weeks, I think I forgot what the timeframe was, but whatever it was, I can’t remember, was it six? I can’t remember. Whatever the timeframe was, they made it, even with the lockdown. And Valerie just really worked hard to get that done and it’s amazing, the team. There’s only two men and they were just so personable.

Speaker 1:
Andy’s one of them. And they did such a great job installing and just so professional. And you would, I mean, they just, the area, cleaner when they were done, then when they first started. So that was really impressive too. And when you look at the work, I mean, it’s just so clean cut and so impressive the work that they did. They did a great job.

Speaker 2:
How long did they take?

Speaker 1:
I want to say a total of six hours.

Speaker 2:
For the whole house?

Speaker 1:
Yep, for the whole house. So I’ll show you too, some more sliding doors, but look at this big window right here.

Speaker 2:
Wow.

Speaker 1:
Isn’t that beautiful? I mean, I can’t even. My neighbors have asked me, they’re my neighbors next door, they asked me, “Where did you get your security screens?” They now want the security screen. So I gave them all the contact information.

Speaker 2:
Awesome. Thank you so much.

Speaker 1:
Oh yeah. And then here’s the other over here too.

Speaker 2:
Oh okay, yeah.

Speaker 1:
And my thought was, the reason why I did every, so here I am, I’m investing and then what if I decide not to do one window and that could be the window that they break in. So for me, if I was going to invest, I was going to invest a hundred percent and I was going to do the whole entire house. And now I have such a peace of mind and I still have a security system, but even JR was saying, you really don’t need a security system now that we have the security screenings, but I still do though, the security system, too.

Speaker 2:
Awesome. Thank you so much.

Speaker 1:
Yeah.

--

--